Mafikizolo Gets MTV EMA Nomination

Mafikizolo Duo, Nhlanhla Nciza And Theo Kgosinkwe

MTV announced the nominees for the ‘2013 MTV EMA’, the world’s annual music awards show that celebrates the year’s hottest artists from around the globe. Musical powerhouse and multi-talented Justin Timberlake and breakthrough artists Macklemore and Ryan Lewis lead the EMA nominations with five nods each, while Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber, Miley Cyrus and Robin Thicke are each up for four awards.

Representing Africa at the global music celebration will be LCNVL, Mafikizolo, P-Square, Wizkid and Fuse ODG – who are all nominated in the Best African Act category.

The ‘2013 MTV EMA’ will broadcast live on MTV (DStv Channel 130) on Sunday, 10 November at 10pm from the stunning new Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam (official red carpet show starts at 9pm). The nominations were revealed during the ‘2013 EMA Nomination Special’ hosted by Ron Burgundy (Will Ferrell).

The world famous ‘Anchorman’ Ron Burgundy (star of the upcoming ‘Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues’) will delivered the news on this year’s EMA nominees in his unique and hilarious way. Continuing his hot streak after a long hiatus from music, Timberlake continues to dominate 2013, securing EMA nominations for Best Male, Best Live, Best Look, Best US Act and Best Video for ‘Mirrors’. First-time EMA nominees Macklemore and Ryan Lewis will compete for Best New, Best Hip Hop, Best Song for ‘Thrift Shop (ft. Wanz)’, Best US Act and Best World Stage for their performance at MTV World Stage Wireless 2013 in July.